Welcome to PNP Police Regional Office 12

"Towards a safer SOCCSKSARGEN to live, work, visit and invest."

RD, PRO 12 Awarded Medals to Wounded Uniformed Personnel

Police Regional Office (PRO) 12 Regional Director PBGEN ELISEO TAM RASCO together with six other Key Officers of Police Regional Office (PRO) 12 went to a Command Visit and Awarding of Medals to wounded personnel of Cotabato Provincial Police Office (CPPO) at Cotabato Provincial Capitol, Amas, Kidapawan City.

RD, RASCO awarded the Medalya ng Sugatang Magiting to the following personnel:
• PMSgt Albert C Tubang
• Pat Ubert P Colago

The medal was awarded to the latter for having been wounded in a firefight during the service of Search Warrant last February 22, 2019 for violation of RA 10591 against Edwin O. Denosapal. The suspect and his cohorts were alleged members of a gun for Hire Group operating in the area of Maguindanao and North Cotabato. One of the members identified as Arlene Denoposal was killed during the operation and the other four companions sustained wounds.

Unfortunately, PSSgt nero Antonio Osorio, one of the wounded PNP personnel died after a few days of medical treatment in a hospital in Kidapawan City.

RD RASCO strongly advised all the uniformed personnel to always be alert and take precautionary measures at all times for their safety. He further advised the operating teams to always wear their issued vest and all protective gears that could somehow help protect them in case the target resort to violence in every Law Enforcement Operation.

After the Awarding of Medals to the deserving PNP personnel, the RD subsequently proceeded to Carmen, North Cotabato to visit the wake of the late PCpl Reshmere Larungayan, PNP member of Carmen MPS who were ambushed by still unidentified suspects while performing his job as intelligence PNCO. The ever-supportive Regional Director consoles the family of late Larungayan and likewise gave cash assistance as token of support from the PNP organization particularly the PRO 12.

Copyright @ 2018/PRO 12/Designed and Developed by ITMS Personnel/Maintained by PSMS Ann Marie S Deita